This is the third and final report on progress in the implementation of the AU Plan of Action on Drug Control (2013-2017) (AUPA) extended to 2019. The report covers the period 2017-18 and largely draws from analysis of responses to a questionnaire sent to all Member States of the African Union. Thirty-five (35) completed questionnaires, representing a response rate of 63,6% of the 55 AU Member States, were received from the following countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Chad, Cote d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Eritrea, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.