Watch the webinar recording in English, Thai, Bahasa


Online Workshop – Thursday 22nd July 2021

9am (London) / 3pm (Bangkok) / 8pm (Wellington)
Register at at: bit.do/gdpi-workshop-e 

TRANSLATION AVAILABLE IN ENGLISH, INDONESIAN, NEPALESE AND THAI.

In October 2021, an exciting new resource will be launched: the Global Drug Policy Index (GDPI). The Index will score and rank countries on how their national drug policies align with the international best practice in terms of health, criminal justice, access to medicines, and development.

In its first year, the GDPI will focus on 30 selected countries from all around the world. For each country, data from more than 60 indicators will feed into the overall score – and local civil society partners will be supported to use the results in their advocacy work.

As we prepare for the global launch, IDPC and WHRIN invite their members and other allies involved in drug policy advocacy to come and learn more about the Index. This online workshop will explain the GDPI project and methodology, prepare participants for the launch, and provide space for discussion and questions.

The workshop will last for 90 minutes, followed by dedicated breakout group discussions for partners from selected GDPI countries: Australia, Indonesia, Nepal, New Zealand and Thailand.


The GDPI is a collaborative project of the “Harm Reduction Consortium” – led by the International Drug Policy Consortium (IDPC) and the Global Drug Policy Observatory at Swansea University (GDPO), and including the Eurasian Harm Reduction Association (EHRA), the Eurasian Network of People who Use Drugs (ENPUD), the European Network of People who Use Drugs (EuroNPUD), Harm Reduction International (HRI), the Middle East and North Africa Harm Reduction Association (MENAHRA), the West Africa Drug Policy Network (WADPN), the Women and Harm Reduction International Network (WHRIN), and Youth RISE. The project is funded by the Robert Carr Fund for civil society networks.