The new NGO marketplace and civil society engagement

UNODC / VNGOC

Events

The new NGO marketplace and civil society engagement

11 September 2020
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
Vienna NGO Committee on Drugs (VNGOC)

The Vienna NGO Committee on Drugs (VNGOC) together with the UNODC Civil Society Team are inviting you to a joint webinar presenting the NGO Marketplace and giving guidance on how to engage effectively at the Commission on Narcotic Drugs (CND).

The webinar will include a tour through the new features of the NGO Marketplace, information on this years CND intersessional meetings and guidance on how to best apply for speaking opportunities.

Agenda

Opening Remarks:

  • Jamie Bridge, VNGOC
  • Mirella Dummar Frahi, UNODC

Tour of the “NGO Marketplace”:
Peter Calvache, Progressive Mindworks GmbH

Upcoming CND meetings and how to engage
Matej Kosir and Penny Hill, VNGOC

Q & A Session

Flyer and agenda: https://bit.ly/2FfuvRg

Registration

To ensure broad engagement we are holding the webinar twice:

  • Monday, 21 September 2020, 4 p.m. CEST, Vienna (2 p.m. UTC)
  • Tuesday, 22 September 2020, 10 a.m. CEST, Vienna (8 a.m. UTC)

You can register for any date here.

World
Date21 September 2020

Regions