我们政策和倡导工作的重心,是推动有效的、以证据为基础的药物政策,并与人权、公共卫生和社会参与为基础。我们的工作主要通过以下两种方法开展:

  • 我们为草根组织搭建桥梁,帮助它们参与政策制定过程;我们提供条件,帮助利益相关的公民社会之间开展沟通与合作,我们向国家及地区非政府组织提供有效的和人道的药物政策信息,并发放资料,为它们开展工作提供帮助。为了推动公民社会参与,我们在区域层面开展工作。
  • 通过利用网络的知识和经验,我们为政策制定者提供专业建议和咨询服务,指导他们最有效地在国内国际层面审视 药物政策。IDPC的网络内有许多经验丰富的人士,他们参与过药物政策和策略的制定及审议,并有机会参与到政策制定者的高级别论坛中。

阅读IDPC《 药物政策指南》,了解与 药物政策最佳实践有关的建议和指导。

The promotion of effective and evidence-based approaches to drug policy, based on human rights, public health and social inclusion is central to our policy and advocacy work. We facilitate this work in two main ways:

  • We provide channels for grassroots organisations to better engage with policy making processes: we facilitate communication and cooperation between civil society stakeholders, and we produce and disseminate information and materials on more effective and humane drug policies, that national and local NGOs can use in their own work. In order to facilitate civil society engagement, we organise our work regionally.
  • We draw on the knowledge within our network to offer expert advice and consultancy services to policy makers on how best to review their drug policies at the national and international level. The IDPC network includes many individuals who have experience of creating or reviewing government drug policies and strategies, and these individuals are available to engage in high-level discussions with policy makers.

Read the IDPC Drug Policy Guide for advice and guidance on best practice regarding drug policy.